About Our Chapter

The CFMA of Massachusetts Chapter of the Construction Financial Management Association (CFMA) is a network of professional financial managers dedicated to serving the construction industry.

The Massachusetts Chapter is currently comprised of approximately 200 such professionals serving contractors in fields ranging from CFO/Controller, accounting personnel employed by contractors such as A/P and Billing personnel, Safety, CPAs, Attorneys, Insurance, Bonding and other fields.

Our goal as a Chapter of the CFMA is to provide a forum whereby the above mentioned parties can share ideas, address issues facing the industry and provide access to some of the sharpest minds who help to shape the industry.

We regularly schedule breakfast meetings which typically include a guest speaker or a panel of experts discussing a current issue of interest. We also occasionally offer classroom setting instructional sessions. Finally there is the opportunity for purely social setting events such as our annual golf tournament and other networking events.

We welcome all interested parties in and around Massachusetts and New England.

For more information contact Mark Helman, CPA at mhelman@elaine.com. 


Past Presidents:

Greg Steele, AFSB, CRIS        2021-2023

Bud Larosa, CCIFP, CRIS       2019-2021

Greg Natalucci, CPA              2017-2019

John Hastings, CCIFP             2015-2017

Joseph Gates, CPA                 2013-2015

John Tessicini, CCIFP              2011-2013

Thomas Bettle, CCIFP            2009-2011

Michael Corbett, CGMA         2007-2009

Joseph Burkett, CCIFP           2005-2007

Scott Lerner, CCIFP                2003-2005

Daniel Baril                             2001-2003

James Cadigan                       1999-2001

Austin Smith                           1997-1999

Paul De Rouche                      1995-1997

George Mastaby                    1993-1995

Debra Hahn                            1991-1993

Thomas Riley                          1989-1991

Clifford Straw                         1988-1989